Regional Tournaments

Regional tournaments are open to students in AoC Sport member colleges and are normally held in the autumn term. The dates for 2021/22 are listed below:


The top teams and individuals in 12 sports qualify for the AoC Sport National Championships, where they compete for both their college and their region.


  • Boccia
  • Badminton
  • Basketball
  • Cricket (indoor)
  • Cross Country
  • Football (7-a-side)
  • PAN Disability Football
  • Hockey
  • Netball
  • Rugby union (7-a-side)
  • Table tennis
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball

More information on regional tournaments can be found on the individual region pages.

HE partners

Thanks to our HE partners in the following regions who allow AoC Sport to use their facilities free of charge for tournaments.

North West – Manchester Metropolitan University

South East – Solent University, Southampton

Yorkshire and The Humber – University of Hull