National Premier League

Category One Competition: ECFA National Premier League

AoC Sport leagues are open to member colleges as well as schools, academies and training providers that meet our entry criteria.

The ECFA National Premier League represents the best of college football. Teams who are successfully accepted into the league are separated into National League Groups. Once home and away fixtures are complete, based on group league tables, 16 teams then progress to the first round of play-offs with National Play-Off finals taking place at a professional football ground in May.

The Philosophy of ECFA Category One is to provide the highest quality national league competition for 16 to 19-year-olds. To enhance the quality of the National League and focus on continuous improvement and quality standards, teams submit a specific entry detailing how they meet all the entry requirements of the National League, and in-season are required to meet a minimum of 80% compliance in-line with League Operating Standards. Teams which fall below 80% compliance will be at high risk of losing their Category One status the following year.


Organisations are able to apply for Category One status in February. The ECFA Committee selects entries at the March committee meeting.


For information on how to join contact AoC Sport’s competitions team.


Please see Men’s and Women’s Category One Group League Tables and upcoming fixtures below


Men’s Group 1
Men’s Group 2A
Men’s Group 2B
Men’s Group 3
Men’s Group 4
Men’s Group 5
Women’s Group 1
Women’s Group 2
Women’s Group 3