Structure of ECFA National Futsal League announced

We are delighted to announce the proposed league structure for the inaugural ECFA National Futsal League.

Men’s 1

Loughborough College
Oldham College
South Tyneside
Tameside College
Thomas Rotherham College

Men’s 2

Milton Keynes College
Suffolk New College
Newham College Reigate College
East Norfolk Sixth Form College
USP College (Palmers Campus)

Men’s 3

Chichester College
Wiltshire College
West Thames College
Saint Francis Xavier College
Reigate College

Women’s 1

Tameside College
City Of Stoke on Trent Sixth Form College
Weston College

Women’s 2

The College of Haringey
USP College (Seevic Campus)
Barking Abbey School
LEWES FC Girls Academy
East Norfolk Sixth Form College

The format for the men’s league will be a season of home and away fixtures starting in September 2019 with a National play off in March 2020.

Support from AoC Sport to lessen travel distances through use of neutral venue for specific fixtures within each league group is being explored.

It is intended that the format will be similar in the women’s league, although this is dependent on more teams entering group 1.

We will be providing all National League Futsal teams with the opportunity to send staff and/or students on an FA Level 1 Futsal Coaching course, as well as an FA Futsal Referees course, to be held at St George’s Park ahead of the season starting.

Furthermore, National League teams will be able to nominate players to attend an English Colleges Futsal Talent Camp, run by FA futsal coaches.

We are hopeful that now the makeup and format have been released, there will be other teams who wish to enter.

Therefore the Naqoda entry deadline has been extended until 9am Friday 21 June.

For more information or to discuss further, please contact Alice Kempski.

Related Articles:

AoC Sport launches new National Futsal League ECFA launches growth fund for new college football and futsal teams